<3 poems

image263

Don't think that no ones loved you,
because they've turned away.
Don't feel they didn't care for you,
because they couldn't stay.
Don't damn the world for not returning
the love you feel you've given.
Don't hate the one that you were yearning for,
because he couldn't make a commitment.
Just think of him as experience,
and think how much you've grown.
Think of him as the sacred prince
who placed you on a throne.
Think of all your times together,
feeling closer since you're apart.
Think of your plans of now and forever,
and hold them in your heart.
And don't let yourself feel so much hate
when he's no longer your other.
For when you're both at Heaven's gate,
that man will be your brother.



sitting in this empty room where
so many memories still remain
I can almost smell the cologne
almost see you walking in again
what happened, what did I do?
why do you have to be who you are?
couldn't you have tried a little harder?
did you have to take things so far?

never doubt my convictions
never say I didn't try
it was your choice to fuck me over
your choice to tell me those lies
tell me was I too demanding?
you used to be the world to me
you made your points with your fists
the angry marks that everyone could see

sitting in this empty room where
so many memories linger on
your scent's already fading
peace of mind lets me know you're gone
I'll never be that weak again
you brought out the worst in me
couldn't you have tried a little harder?
be the man in you I used to see



I dreamt of this perfect man..

He has the most beautiful eyes I ever looked into,

He has the smile that makes my heart melt,

He has the body and strength that makes me feel safe
when he holds me in his arms,

He has the gorgeous face that makes me want to kiss him passionately,

He has that deep sensual voice that makes me weak
when he whispers sweet words into my ear,

He has the sensitive personality that makes me wish
I could be in his life forever...

Then I woke up, and that man was laying right beside me.

image264


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0